

To: Members of the Licensing

Committee

Date: 28 February 2024

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the LICENSING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on TUESDAY, 5 MARCH 2024 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

#### **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

## 1 APOLOGIES

### 2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# 4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 5 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the Licensing Committee held on 6 December 2023 (copy enclosed).

# 5 LICENSING COMMITTEE FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME 2024 (Pages 15 - 18)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning, Public Protection and Countryside Services (copy enclosed) on the priorities of the Licensing Section together with a revised forward work programme.

### **PART 2 - CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS**

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item of business because it is likely that exempt information as defined in paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Act would be disclosed.

# 6 APPLICATION FOR A LICENCE TO DRIVE HACKNEY CARRIAGE AND PRIVATE HIRE VEHICLES - APPLICANT NO. 573053 (Pages 19 - 42)

To consider a confidential report by the Head of Planning, Public Protection and Countryside Services (copy enclosed) seeking members' determination of an application to drive hackney carriage and private hire vehicles from Applicant No. 573053.

### **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Bobby Feeley (Chair)

Joan Butterfield Ellie Chard Gwyneth Ellis Alan James Brian Jones Hugh Irving (Vice-Chair)

Delyth Jones Paul Keddie Win Mullen-James Andrea Tomlin

### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils